Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Foundation Stage

The Foundation Stage curriculum is planned and assessed using the areas of learning. It is based on ongoing observation and assessment in the three prime and four specific areas of learning, and the three learning characteristics, set out below:


The prime areas of learning:

• communication and language

• physical development

• personal, social and emotional development


The specific areas of learning:

• literacy

• mathematics

• understanding the world

• expressive arts and design

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?